Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Does anybody know good ways to gather resources?

Page: 1 of 1
 turtle7766
04-05-2002, 11:34 PM
:confused: I'm a newbie to GB and I always have lots of trouble gathering resoures and I end up cheating what are some good strategies?
 Rogue15
04-06-2002, 12:47 AM
depends on the civ you use. I generally put all my workers on carbon first, and have at least 20 workers before moving to tech 2.

I use the scout to locate nerfs and food, if there's no food i have like 10 farmers and 10 carbon gatherers. always have at least the same amount on food and carbon. Also, when you hit tech 2, or are on your way, make 2 nova gatherers and 2 ore gatherers since you'll need those resources....also if you have a large body of water nearby it'd be wise to build a seaport/shipyard and like 4-8 utility trawlers in tech 1 depending on your food situation. For more nova, in Tech 2, immediately build a Jedi/Sith Temple then build a padawan/apprentice and go collect the holocrons, u don't need to collect them all, 4 will do (if u don't want to win the lame/pacifist way).

Also, be sure when u start out to select your scout and shift right click all over the map for 1-2 minutes and then let go of shift and right click somewhere on the map so he can go on a ton of waypoints and uncover alot of the map for you so you can determine places to set up defenses, foreward bases, etc.

I hope I helped...
 Duke Straykker
04-06-2002, 1:22 AM
Haha, I aint a n00b, but you even taught me a couple of thigns, lol.