Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Rushing

Page: 1 of 1
 zerocool
11-08-2001, 7:34 AM
Hey, I'm pretty new to rushing. I've always hated rushing in AOK. But now I have to learn it, so can anyone please tell me a good rushing stratagy because I definatly need to lean them. :confused: :confused: :confused: :amidala: :amidala: :deathii: :deathstar
 Elite_winndude
11-08-2001, 7:37 AM
:fett: :fett: I am new 2 dude. we both need hints and stratagies plz!!??:bdroid1: :amidala: :amidala: :amidala: :amidala: :amidala:
 Kudar
11-08-2001, 8:44 AM
 Lord Tirion
11-08-2001, 5:01 PM
Kud'ar Mub'at, if you wanted that game of Paragon vs. me, you can download it and add it to your site if you wish. Paragon is a good rusher and people will learn how to rush by watching that game.
 Kudar
11-18-2001, 6:43 AM
Originally posted by Lord Tirion
Kud'ar Mub'at, if you wanted that game of Paragon vs. me, you can download it and add it to your site if you wish. Paragon is a good rusher and people will learn how to rush by watching that game.

Thanks, it's in the downloads section now :)

I'll be putting some of my games up soon,

me getting beaten by Leon (badly :( )
me getting beaten by someone else (happens so often I forget)
me getting beat upon by 2 guys (bullies)
me finally winning (albeit a monument game :) )

hehe
 EE_LemmonHead
11-24-2001, 1:40 AM
i found that the wookies are good at rushes, they have the best troopers. so what you do is build lots of mounted troopers cause they can do lots of damage. build like 15 of them and rush the enemy and try to get 10-20 of your workers on the purple stuff so when you reach tech 3 you can build lots of fortresses and shields to kill your opponent