Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Newbie help - Tech Level 4

Page: 1 of 1
 roastbeast
12-11-2001, 9:08 AM
Hi,

I'm still pretty new to the game (I'm on the 3rd Trade Federation campaign mission) but can't figure out what I need to do in my missions to advance to Tech Level 4. When I click on my Command Center it doesn't even show up (the other Tech levels had a button, and would tell me if I didn't have enough ore or whatever), nor can I find anything about it in the manual. Is there a special building I need to build or something before Tech Level 4 becomes an option?

Also I think I should have the Sith Temple option at Tech Level 2, but that doesn't show up either.

Thanks for any advice!
 Supreme Warlord
12-11-2001, 9:58 AM
It is a campagin mission and so you cant go to Tech 4 in this mission and Jedi are not in this. So if you cant do it then that mean it wont let you because it wants you to be within the storyline. Hope this helps ya. oh yeah if you play a standard game then you can do everything.
 Heavyarms
12-11-2001, 1:38 PM
He's right. It has been disabled by the makers of the game, so there is no way to access it unless you play a Random map game.
 Chessack
12-14-2001, 4:14 PM
Originally posted by WC_heavyarms
He's right. It has been disabled by the makers of the game, so there is no way to access it unless you play a Random map game.