Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Customization.

Page: 1 of 1
 Confederal_Republic
04-25-2011, 9:23 AM
I'm very new to all of this modding business, so I'll mostly stay away from it until I've read enough, but I'm curious about a few things I'd like for my game, and I was hoping you guys could help me with that.

1) I'm assuming that The Sith Lords-style robes (Jedi, Jedi Knight, Jedi Master) aren't possible for the first game, since that would require animations, right? If I'm wrong, have any mods for those ever been released? I couldn't find any.

2) Do you guys remember the Jedi robe from The Sith Lords? Not the bulky Knight and Master ones, the one a level below that, I think it was just called a Jedi Robe. That with a removable/integrated hood would be great. Would it be at all possible to create something like that, or has someone else ever done such a thing before?

3) Any chance of removing the flowing cape (by Sithspecter) from the Revan model and placing just the cape onto any set of robes or armor? Just pipe dreaming here, but who knows? Maybe someone's made it possible.

I really don't know where to start with any of this, and searching mod directories hasn't yielded anything - all the supposed robe mods for KotOR are just reskins. Thanks in advance.

At least in TSL, I remember using some modding tool (forgot which)to change the Jedi Master robes to white, and it gave me something unique. In the first game, I just stick to the standard Jedi robe. Time for a change, maybe.
 Canaan Sadow
04-25-2011, 9:29 AM
First off wlecome to the forums. :)