Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Questions about my custom Force Power.

Page: 1 of 1
 SomthingMachine
04-06-2011, 8:11 PM
Ok, so like most of the people with questions I am new to this. I took one CS class several years ago and learned some stuff in C so the scripting looks familiar enough, but I am way out of practice. I have been looking at the examples and I saw the Force Buffs thread and the custom force power thread. Long story short I have got my power to "work," kind of. I wrote a force power that buffs all skills based on an equation of 4 + pc's wis mod (minimum of 4), and it works except for Computer Use. I'm not really sure how this happened so help would be appreciated. Here is my script...

#include "k_inc_force"

int FORCE_POWER_FORCE_INSIGHT = 132;

void main()
{

object oTarget = GetSpellTargetObject();
// This will set oTarget equal to who you cast the spell at
// In this case it will be yourself

effect eTargetVisual;

effect eBuff;
// This variable will be used to set the actual buff

SWFP_HARMFUL = FALSE;
// The variable SWFP_HARMFUL has already been declared in the include file
// It is used by the signal event command to let the target know if this is
// an attack spell or not.

if(GetHasSpellEffect(FORCE_POWER_FORCE_INSIGHT))
{
Sp_RemoveSpellEffectsGeneral(FORCE_POWER_FORCE_INS IGHT, oTarget);
// This is a function call to one of Bioware's original scripts
// it will check all of the effects oTarget has and remove them if they were
// given by the Sith Rage power
}

SignalEvent(oTarget, EventSpellCastAt(OBJECT_SELF, GetSpellId(), SWFP_HARMFUL));

eBuff = SetEffectIcon(eBuff, 65);

eTargetVisual = EffectVisualEffect(VFX_IMP_MIND_FORCE);