Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Any projects in need of a modeler?

Page: 1 of 1
 fritzmonkey
03-08-2010, 1:22 AM
This is kind of my introduction post and an offer to help a project in need of a modeler. I've been working with 3ds max for the last 5 or 6 years and the last 2 of those have been professionally. I've been bored lately and looking for something to do.
I'm planning on doing a bunch of remodeling on KotOR 1 characters to update the models and make them look a little nicer, but to do this I have to first clean all of the meshes and convert them from tris to quads. This takes a long time and is rather boring so I'm looking to help someone else out!
As I mentioned, I have been working with 3ds max professionally for the last couple of years, so I do have access to a full and legal copy of 3ds max 2009. If you have a project that you need models for, let me know and I'll do some modeling for you! If I need to export or import anything from the game you may need to walk me through it. I have lots of experience with modeling, but only a few days experience with KotOR modding.
 Te Darasuum Mandalor
03-08-2010, 8:27 AM
can you model new areas?
 Rtas Vadum
03-08-2010, 11:06 AM
If you could model lightsabers, would you mind doing a few? I have a few designs(probably more than a few, though I'd chose a few for this), that I wouldn't mind being used in the games(as either custom sabers[unique], or as the models for the default colors).
 Quanon
03-08-2010, 12:11 PM
There's a tutorial section at the top of the forums. In there you should find a ton of info on how to get setup to do some Kotor Modding.