Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Running it smoothly

Page: 1 of 1
 Lagomorph01
12-06-2008, 2:11 PM
Hi everybody,

I bought A Vampyre Story last week. It looks great and all, but it doesn't run quit as smoothly as I'd like it to.
It's a pretty strange thing really, I've got a pretty new laptop (bought it last May).

The system specs are:
Intel Pentium Dual Core processor T2370 @ 1.73 Ghz
3 GB work memory
Intel GMA X3100 with 358 MB Shared

Has anyone got a way to run A Vampyre Story more smoothly.
It's a game with 2D backgrounds and 3D characters, it shouldn't take that much memory right?
 Haggis
12-06-2008, 2:16 PM
I'm not very technical, but there's one thing that I can think of right now: have you tried lowering the graphical settings in the main menu?
 Lagomorph01
12-06-2008, 2:26 PM
Yeah, the aa is set to 0, and changing the lighting settings doesn't change a thing.
 Sven_Q45
12-06-2008, 2:27 PM
On my PC it works fine. :cool:

Or you´ve the problem I had with SWKOTOR! Do you also have ATI Raedon?
 Lagomorph01
12-06-2008, 2:30 PM
Nope, it's a SIS Mirage 3 Graphics card.
 neon_git
12-07-2008, 11:18 AM
Hmmm, I can't say I've heard of SIS before - if it is a no name brand (I'm not terribly up on these things so I wouldn't really know) you may find it's just a dodgy make.

The only thing I can suggest is to make sure your drivers (http://www.sis.com/download/agreement.php?url=/download/) are up to date if you haven't already done so.
 Lagomorph01
12-07-2008, 1:17 PM
Thanks!
I updated my drivers and it runs more smoothly allready! :D
Not as smoothly as I'd like it to though, but like this I can actually enjoy the animation a little. :)
 s-island
12-07-2008, 1:32 PM