Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

[KoTOR] Holster Weapons Mod

Page: 1 of 1
 Xiskio
09-24-2008, 8:58 AM
UPDATE

New Version 1.1 released.
New in this Version: If the party gets attacked or any hostile people/creatures are in sight, weapons will be automatically reequipped.
Download from my Homepage (http://clubs.4gamers.de/forum/viewtopic.php?f=65&t=200&p=374#p374)

INTRODUCTION

Hi all,

a few days ago I started playing KoTOR I again. The first time I set foot at Taris I felt the urge to holster the parties weapons. Especially because it seemed so unnatural in a lot of places where just normal living is going on, running around with weapons drawn. It feels even more out of place if one of your characters is using swords. And beside that, I was told to keep a low profile ;). So the idea for a "Holster Weapons Mod" was born.

Even so I am an experienced NWN2 modder (xUI (http://nwvault.ign.com/View.php?view=NWN2UI.Detail&id=29)), I am new to modding KoTOR. However, I am very good at NWN scripting and KoTOR scripting is not that different. I also am good with Photoshop and do have a little experience with 3D modeling.

MOD DESCRIPTION

In the first step I am developing this mod so that it lets you unequip respectively equip the parties weapons by a click on a button, or by activating an item, or by pressing a key. This part is already under development.

The second step is to check if it is possible to extend the mod to make it possible to see the weapons holstered on the character models.