Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Janice Nall - KotOR 1

Page: 1 of 1
 Xeer2
09-21-2008, 9:08 PM
I am new to modding, just starting this past week, but I haven't done anything spectacular. I did play with the NWN toolset extensivly though, so I can script pretty well.

My idea for modding came from the overall uselessness of T3 in KotOR, and how little you can develop his personality. I want to add the Twilik(sp?) Janice Nall, the one who gives you T3, to your party, just because she'd be cool, but I'm stuck.

First off, I don't really know how to develop her character, or what class to be, ect. I figured I'd be a scout, as sort of middle ground, and make her sort of neutral, but this makes for a boring character, unless her personality is really good.

I also read about making a puppet, like Bao-Dur's remote, and thought that would be cool for T3-M4, to still have him but also get Janice. I'm not entirley sure if you can do this in KotOr 1, though.

Another problem I have is putting the characters into the game. I got lost in the threads that explained spawning, and confused the methods.

I just want some feedback and help, please, and any suggestions are welcome. Thank you in advance!
 ForeverNight
09-21-2008, 10:36 PM
I'd suggest a scoundrel, but that's just me.

No, puppets are TSL only, so no T3-M4 for now. However, I imagine that you could create a system of Janice leaving and T3 coming and then vice-versa.

E.G. "Janice, I don't think we'll need you right now, T3 will be handier."
"Got it, T3... where are you?" -Janice leaves party, T3 joins party