Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Question

Page: 1 of 1
 Hawwi Joshe
08-23-2008, 10:28 PM
I just recently got a Xbox 360 a few days ago and I'm relatively new to the whole Xbox Live scene. I was wondering, do I have to have a Xbox Live Membership to download the TFU demo or can I just hook up my internet and download it being that it's free?

I realize for playing online you have to have a membership but I wasn't sure regarding something such as this that's supposed to be a free download. Anyone with any info that they are willing to share on this would be very helpful!
 Da_Man_2423
08-23-2008, 10:34 PM
I believe you need the gold membership deal to download (what I got)...I think that's what others have said, but don't quote me on that solely.
 Jacob Nion
08-23-2008, 10:34 PM
I believe you can download it.
 Da_Man_2423
08-23-2008, 10:36 PM
I'm 99% sure you need gold membership now. I just Googled it, and everyone was complaining about needing it.
 Hawwi Joshe
08-23-2008, 10:41 PM
I Google'd it myself just now and I found this out... Basically Gold Members will get this demo (as well as any other demo downloads) a week before Silver Members can get it. If I wait a week and register for the free Silver membership, I will be able to download it and try it out.

I'm not sure if that's 100% accurate, but I've read that on a couple of other sites.
 Da_Man_2423
08-23-2008, 10:43 PM
Well, if you plan on playing any other games online (I don't even think TFU has any 360 multiplayer to begin with), you might just want to get the gold membership anyway. You're choice though, obviously.
 Boba Rhett
08-23-2008, 11:24 PM