Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

I need some help to make NPCs follow

Page: 1 of 1
 Phantasmgrl91
01-28-2007, 6:16 PM
Ok, this is what I want to do. I am new to modding so any help I can get would be appreciated. Boa Durr has a puppet assigned to him but I dont believe that puppets can be assigned to the exile character, I was wondering if there is a way to assign an NPC to the exile without sacrificing other party members, basically just someone who can follow the exile around and help out in a fight like on onderon when some of there military is assigned to follow you yet you still keep kreia and whoever else you choose in your party, I want this NPC to be able to follow you around throughout the game, always be with you

is this possible to do? I have read the creating a puppet tutorial which is helpful though I want to assign it to the exile not a different party member. I'm starting to think that it is impossible :(
 SithRevan
01-28-2007, 6:23 PM
Yeah, what you want is called a henchmen. Here is the code that I used for a henchmen once...

// k_fpm_heartbtxx

#include "k_inc_debug"
#include "k_inc_generic"
#include "k_inc_switch"
#include "k_inc_utility"

void main()
{

object oEnemy = GetNearestCreature(CREATURE_TYPE_PERCEPTION, PERCEPTION_SEEN, OBJECT_SELF, 1, CREATURE_TYPE_REPUTATION, REPUTATION_TYPE_ENEMY);
if(!GN_GetSpawnInCondition(SW_FLAG_AI_OFF) && !GetSoloMode())
{
if(GetPartyMemberByIndex(0) != OBJECT_SELF)
{
if(//GetCurrentAction(OBJECT_SELF) != ACTION_FOLLOW &&
GetCurrentAction(OBJECT_SELF) != ACTION_WAIT &&
!GetIsConversationActive() &&
!GN_GetSpawnInCondition(SW_FLAG_SPECTATOR_STATE) &&
GetCommandable())
{