Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

epic battle against resolution

Page: 1 of 1
 thewrench
11-05-2006, 1:43 AM
hello there, i bought the game, but since my old samsung syncmaster 3 supports 800x600 as maximum resolution i can't play. it runs, but screen is distorted as too many pixels are fighting for space that just isnt there, they still try, lol, its pretty funny. perseverant little pixels

anyway since EAW supports such resolution i'm sure there is a way to change it from outside the game, so i'd like some help please =) im loyal to george man! i've been giving money to lucas for almost ten years now, and to be honest i didnt aaaalways recieve my money's worth with software.. or movies.. or comics.. or books.. ok nvm! that's not the point. its ok really, im not complaining, just stating a fact.. but just so you know.. i AM gonna get this game to run in this old piece of cr*p, one way or another.

and to you, the person who's thinking "duh, idiot, buy a new monitor!"
i tell you, dude, dont even bother posting something like that

i know the company would rather force me to buy a new monitor rather than explaining how to do the thing so i can play a game, of course, it makes sense after all, lucasarts CEO must have lunch with monitor manufacturers every now and then, like happy little capitalists they are =)

i would accept that kind of response from lucasarts official tech help
but here we're all users striving to get over our hardware limitations, and i know that maybe some people here have the right frame of mind and became VERY knowledgeable about how the game works.. that is.. how it REALLY works.

thanks in advance for reading
hope you can help out
 FunSolo