Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

I can't get kotor tool to work at all- PLEASE help!

Page: 1 of 1
 DarthMaul v.1/2
03-16-2006, 1:27 PM
Hello, I am a nOOb to the modding scene, and I am having trouble! Surprised? Anyway, I have downloaded KT and the .net program that KT needs to run( I loaded .net first per KT instructions), and when I install KT it gets to the FINISH prompt ( the last screen of KT install), KotOR Tool then fails to open and this warning/error is displayed: kotor_tool.exe - Common Language Runtime - Application has generated an exception that could not be handled - Process=id=0x394 (916), Thread=0x120(288) - CLICK OK to terminate application CLICK CANCEL to debug the application - I tried the de-bugging process but that went nowhere! I am completely lost (and more than a little frustrated! ), like I said I am a nOOb with little or no "techie" aptitude --- ANY help here would be greatly appreciated!
 Det. Bart Lasiter
03-16-2006, 4:07 PM
What version of the .NET Framework do you have (there's 1.0, 1.1, 2.0b, and 2.0)? A lot of applications written with one will not work with the others.
 DarthMaul v.1/2
03-16-2006, 5:11 PM
What version of the .NET Framework do you have (there's 1.0, 1.1, 2.0b, and 2.0)? A lot of applications written with one will not work with the others.