Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

[ART] BOOMSTICKS, BRIGHT BLADES, and SKY BURNERS

Page: 1 of 1
 REDJOHNNYMIKE
09-16-2005, 12:00 AM
Okay, From the limited selection of fan art I'v seen, it appears that many artists have a strong talent for sketching characters, unfortunately we are not all blessed with that level of skill, so here's a thread for us losers who can only draw equipment and the like....

Most of my stuff is non standard concept work, that only the most insane or mojorific of SW characters might have actually used...

This is my first attempt at creative use of a scanner, so please don't get upset if they don't show up right:)

This is my concept "Elite Watchman Linear Induced Breakdown" saber
It is made of three parts, held together by magnetism and force power, they can easily be seperated and hidden, say in a walking staff or simple sword.
The beam, instead of being emitted through one or either end of the saber, is actually induced from the sides by each one-third-emitter to form a continuos line from end to end, these emitters can be adjusted through the force to activate one end (single blade) the other end, or both (double blade)
or actually bend the beam as it exits, possible combinations include Scimitar (one blade) S-blade (double scimitar) bat`leth (double scimitar in U shape)
or bent until both ends touch in a HOOLA HOOP OF DOOM, this is the ultimate stealth weapon, as it can be easily hidden and instantly adapted to nearly any situation.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/108/5good5mo.jpg)