Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

KOTOR solution to Intel graphics problem

Page: 1 of 1
 Aurelius
04-29-2005, 6:29 AM
I found the fix for KOTOR not being playable on computers with Intel graphics adapters.

Im a technician, and this was driving me crazy! The game would fail, and lockup the computer, with no errors to go off of. But mainly, the game wouldnt even launch to start. This even applies to TSL.

After researching... I came across this...

http://support.intel.com/support/graphics/sb/CS-008649.htm)

The link speaks for itself, so there is no need to step you through the settings changes.

I know my hardware could use an upgrade, but for those of us with similar specs... this is your quick fix.
 ChAiNz.2da
04-29-2005, 6:32 AM
Nice find! :thumbsup:

Though you may want to post this in the Workbench section (or ask a moderator nicely to move it for you) :)

EDIT: I see the mods have already done so.. hehehe

Still, this will probably help alot of people :D
 Aurelius
04-29-2005, 6:41 AM
Yes, if any mods read this...
Please move to The Workbench.
It does belong there.
Thanks.
Hope this helps.
:cool:
 stingerhs
04-29-2005, 9:28 AM
agreed. this is a nice find. good stuff. :D

and considering that your a technician, perhaps you could offer some help down here as far as hardware goes. i know a good deal, but i'm clueless when it comes down to the little details. well, sometimes anyways. ;)
 General Kenobi
04-30-2005, 9:55 PM
Interesting.... I'm a pc tech as well sortof :D more network admin. :D

I had noticed this problem on my IBM ThinkCentre but since the other ThinkCentre I had already had a 256 Nvidia graphics card I just didn't bother.