Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Warning! Gold Leader is back!

Page: 1 of 1
 Gold Squadron Leader
07-18-2001, 6:52 PM
Watch out, I'm back and I am dangerous!

I am an admin for this forum so beware. I haven't a clue how to do admin stuff, so sorry in advance if strange things happen from this point forward.

Down to business, what exactly is the current state for the RS password search? I don't know how far you have scanned since I last checked weeks ago. I have misplaced my notes but may be able to find them later. I know we scanned all the easy stuff from "A" to "ZZZZZZ" and were trying to start on the longer 7 digit combinations. Is this right?

So, if anyone is serious, and I mean really serious abotu pursuing this, please reply to this post with what range you have scanned and how far you got through that range. Thanks.

------------------
Gold Squadron. The brightest star of the Rebellion Fleet!
 Redwing
07-19-2001, 10:12 PM
Welcome back Goldie...btw I am also lost on where to start. I'm not sure which passcode ranges to check.

------------------
At last we will reveal ourselves to the Jedi.
At last we will have revenge.
 LukA_YJK
07-20-2001, 1:30 PM
Hope to be back soon !
 Gold Squadron Leader
07-20-2001, 3:15 PM
Hmmmmmm...

My suggestion would be to start the 7 digits strings as such:

1st person starts scanning at "AAAAAAA"
2nd person starts scanning at "BBBBBBB"
3rd person starts scanning at "CCCCCCC"