Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Skin doesn't show up in JKA

Page: 1 of 1
 Jase_Morden
03-24-2004, 8:30 AM
Hey,
I got a few skinning problems, it's my first time skinning for JKA and I need a bit of help.
I've finished the texture part, and I've also made a temporary Icon, I also changed all the 'cultist's in the 'model_default' file to 'masterdetaron'. But whenever I try to use the skin in JKA, it doesn't show up in the selection screen for my profile, and I can't even select it using the /model command, because I don't know what it's model name is! I already tried /model masterdetaron, and I only get Kyle!

I also want to change the taunt sound to the 'jlost3' sound in the assets0.pk3 file, and change the rest of the sounds (choke, damaged, fall, etc.) to the Jedi sound files, but I dunno how to do that either.

In need of help,
-Jase
 topshot
03-25-2004, 11:49 AM
You've packed it into a .pk3 file, right?

As for the sounds, try editing the "sound.cfg" file.
 Jase_Morden
03-28-2004, 12:56 AM
Yeh, I've packed into a .pk3, but it still won't show up in the character selection screen. I dunno how to fix it!

-Jase
 Sodak
04-19-2004, 10:02 PM
Ive got the exact same problem, i made 2 skins earlier today and they work just fine, im using the boss reborn skin on the one that wont work. Its in a packed pk3 file and everything...
 JediYamato
04-29-2004, 11:32 PM
I got the same problem here too. I just made a reskin of Darth Vader but I can't get it to show up either. Weird.

I'd appreciate if someone would help me, er, all of us here. =]
 Seraphin<ATK>
04-30-2004, 12:37 AM