Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Jedi Academy trouble...

Page: 1 of 1
 ZeonZumDeikun
02-02-2004, 3:56 PM
Okay, I've been using cheats on "Star Wars: Jedi Academy" (yes, shame on me). I've been using them for the past few weeks. But a couple days ago I played a new game, new character and everything, and it wouldn't let me use the cheats. I'd press Shirt ~, then type "devmapall", but I'd get a message saying something like the map wasn't found... or something like that. Can't quite remember. Then when I'd try to enter a cheat, it would say "cheats are not allowed on this server".
I did download the latest patch and a couple new saber hilts. But I'm fairly new to this stuff, so I'm not sure if that would have anything to do with it or not.
Would anyone mind giving me a little help? Thanks! :)
 BawBag™
02-02-2004, 5:31 PM
Use the code "helpusobi 1" (quotes exempt) instead of devmapall.
;)
 Giddamon
02-02-2004, 5:31 PM
if you're playing SP type
/helpusobi 1

if you're playing MP type
/devmapall <name of the map here> 1
 ZeonZumDeikun
02-02-2004, 9:17 PM
Thanks. I'm not looking to use a map... just cheats :P
 Andy867
02-02-2004, 9:45 PM
Well, with the patch, Raven had to remove the devmapall because it was loading in a bunch of extra stuff that most of the public wouldnt know how to use or even know it existed. So they simply removed that command from SP and so that people would have to type the Helpusobi 1 command to get cheats enabled.
 Giddamon
02-02-2004, 10:17 PM
Raven had to remove the devmapall because it was loading in a bunch of extra stuff that most of the public wouldnt know how to use or even know it existed.