Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

I need to compile a saber into JA

Page: 1 of 1
 NeoMarz1
10-05-2003, 10:43 PM
Ok... I need help trying to get a saber handle compiled into a glm using assimilate. I'm starting a saber handle, so I can get a feel for this. Eventually I will import "Zam's speeder" into JA. Does anyone out there have a tutorial (not for character models) for plain old models. I opened up a saber using "Mod view", and noticed that the saber has these...

W_blade
*blade1
*blade2

is this all I need to get a dual saber?
the big problem I'm having is getting it to compile to a glm. Heeeelp! Mars out!
 Tesla
10-06-2003, 12:22 AM
I'm no expert on Modelling or and the programs you guys use to make these awesome models, but my guess would be for a Staff saber you'd need to look at one of the originals that came with the game and see where the points for where the blade would be emitted, and set yours by adding whatever you'd need to. :)
(See i told you im no expert ;))

But if you need help creating a .sab file, then i could help you with that. :)

(A sab file is crucial to getting it to work in game.)
 Aaron Smith
10-06-2003, 2:46 AM
You really don't need ASSimalate to do a saber, Milkshape and MD3view are all you need. The vehicles however have some bones so you will need to do a skeleton first,(atleast the speeder bikes have some bones , 5 I think). If you want something more specific E mail me man, I've made dozens of saber hilts.
 Aaron Smith
10-07-2003, 2:49 AM