Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Combat Strategies and Tips

Page: 1 of 1
 Jedi Apprentice
07-18-2003, 1:33 AM
*possible spoilers* :confused:

Well, I've been playing the game like crazy today and have started to find things that work decently throughout the game, but was wondering what strategies everyone else uses through combat. This includes what weapon, feats, attacks and movements that you use through combat.

Right now I am a level 4 soldier (almost 5th level) and what has been working incredibly good for me against the Sith Troopers is dual wielding vibroblades. I queue up two attacks a feat and then another attack and it takes out almost anything. When I use blasters I dual wield those also and use the same queue up method(usually use power blast or rapid fire), but instead of being a sitting goose I run while waiting for the next attack round.

I haven't been playing that long so my strategies aren't sure-fire tested, but they have been working pretty well. How have the rest of you been going about combat? :)

I'm sure I'll have more coming very, very soon. :D
 boinga1
07-18-2003, 12:30 PM
Dang, Jedi Apprentice, you trying to become some kinda bling blinger? Dual Vibros, dual blasters...awesome.
 Jedi Apprentice
07-19-2003, 2:00 AM
Trying?

I am the bling-blinger(whatever the heck that means). :D

Yeah still, everyone is free to post their strategies. I'm still trying everything out.

I have figured out though that you'll get a lot further using the pause and queue method rather than default fighting. That's a given almost though. :)
 JediJosh80
07-19-2003, 2:47 AM