Note: LucasForums Archive Project
The content here was reconstructed by scraping the Wayback Machine in an effort to restore some of what was lost when LF went down. The LucasForums Archive Project claims no ownership over the content or assets that were archived on archive.org.

This project is meant for research purposes only.

Galaxies is June 26!...But wtf?

Page: 1 of 1
 JediNyt
06-17-2003, 11:40 PM
http://www.starwars.com/eu/news/2003/06/news20030617.html)

This looks like an incredible game but I gotta subcribe to keep playing? :eyeraise: You gotta pay at least $12 bucks a month to keep playing this game after you already shell out $50-$80 to buy it. Wtf?

Now I have no experience with role playing games and this one would be my first which I thought was cool since its Star Wars but is this normal? Do all other role players have subscriptions? I mean youd have to have no life at all and play this game non stop to try to get your moneys worth. After all Its still just a game.

So am I just being ignorant and wierd about this? The truth is Im disapointed and a bit angry :mad:. Now I dont think Im gonna get the game. Its not worth it!

At least Hyperspace is only $20 a year. Thats nothing and I dont even plan to continue it after ep 3 is out. But this Galaxies subscription? :disaprove
 Rogue15
06-17-2003, 11:45 PM
get a JOB!!!!!!!! :D $12 a month it NOTHING. trust me, once u have a job and a credit card....^_~
 JediNyt
06-17-2003, 11:54 PM
I have a job and a card.
 Rogue15
06-18-2003, 12:00 AM
trust me, but most of all, trust wraithy and leemu. this game will be worth it. ^_^
 Random
06-18-2003, 12:09 AM